Averroes Mobility

The “Averroes Programme” aims to enable academic and research exchanges between European countries and the Maghreb. Each year over 300 mobility scholarships are awarded to students, young researchers and academic staff.Averroes is funded by the European Commission within the framework of Erasmus Mundus and is co-ordinated by the University of Montpellier II.

UM5A is a member of the Averroes 4 Consortium which comprises 20 partner universities- 9 in Europe (France, Spain, Belgium, Ireland and Italy) and 11 in the Maghreb (Morocco, Tunisia and Algeria) as well as 74 associate partners including institutions of higher education, research institutions and international organizations.


Members of the Averroes 4 Consortium

European Union




The BalearicIslands


University of Nice

Université Via Domitia de Perpignan
University Montpellier I
University Montpellier II
University Montpellier III


Waterford Institute of Technology


University of Trento



Abderrahmane Mira University, Béjaia
Abou BekrBelkaidUniversity, Tlemcen
Ferhat Abbas University, Setif
MentouriUniversity, Constantine
Mouloud Mammeri University, TiziOuzou


AbdelmalekEssaadi University, Tetouan
Cadi Ayyad University, Marrakech
Mohammed V University-Agdal, Rabat


University of Gabès
University of Sousse
University of Tunis el Manar


74 associatepartners

  • Prominent institutions and socio-economic players (E.gpublic authorities, companies, regional governments,local councils, associations)
  • Higher education institutions (E.g. Algiers’ National Polytechnic, Montpellier Sup’Agro and the Universities of Cadix, Rabat and Monastir)
  • Research Institutions (E.g. Agropolis International, CIRA,Sfax Biotechnology Centre)
  • International organizations(E.g.Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie)